wedding dress + miscellany

Sagrera, originally uploaded by vanityandsanity.

I thought I would share a pic of my wedding dress. It’s a Pronovias by Manuel Mota and the style is called Sagrera. True to what ‘they’ say, it was the first dress I tried on. Isn’t that funny? I actually went looking two additional times and tried on probably about 20 dresses in total, but this was by far my favourite. I apologize for the lighting– I don’t know why everything looks so yellow! The dress is an off-white, not even full-on ivory.

This is the sample and it was about 4 sizes too large; if it looks like it’s pulling in the front, that’s because it’s pinned in the back by million clips. The real deal should fit much better when it arrives sometime this spring.

Besides the wedding dress, I’ve been a bit of a wedding slacker. We have a reception booked, photographers and… uh… that’s it. I haven’t even found a ceremony site yet! Starting to get a bit panicked about that one. We still have just under 9 months, but things book up quickly.

Rumor has it that they are going to send us home early from work. I’m happy about that since it will give me time to go to the gym and then pack (of course I couldn’t possibly have done that earlier in the week). Tonight we’re off to visit M’s family, then my family on Christmas Day. It’s our annual tour of the province, as I like to say. We’re packing up kitty and bringing him along in his little carrier; he is quite the experienced roadtripper already.

Foodie highlights of the trip include turkey dinner tomorrow night, going out for Chinese food Christmas Day, and having paella at my parents’ house (including tons and tons of delicious crab legs) on Boxing Day. I’ll try to actually take some photos to document all of the indulgence!

I’m also looking forward to visiting with friends and family. Since I moved to M’s city, I don’t get to see some of them as often as I’d like. It’s sure to be a jam-packed couple of days.

6 thoughts on “wedding dress + miscellany

  1. That dress is beautiful! I love the simplicity of it and the tiny capped sleeves. I can’t wait to learn more about your wedding details 🙂 My husband and I eloped, so it’s always fun for me to read about wedding planning. Congrats to you!

  2. Gorgeous dress! Don’t stress too much. I am getting hitched in 5 months and still have an awful long list of to-do’s! Are you using TheKnot.com’s checklist? That helped me get organized!! Love it!

    • Thanks! I looked at the checklist right after we got engaged and it freaked me out (so much, so daunting!). Haha! It’s been a few months and I’ve made some progress so I should probably go back and look at it again; I’m sure it wouldn’t seem quite as scary now!

Leave a Reply

