Friday, Friday

I meant to steal the fiance’s camera for blogging purposes today, but it slipped my mind this morning when I woke up at 7am. As in, the time that I  leave the house. Commuting is a science. Leaving 5-10 minutes later can tack on more than double that to my drive time. Thank goodness for Sirius Satellite Radio.

Needless to say, I scrambled to get ready. Thanks to casual fridays , dressing didn’t require much forethought so I threw on Hudson skinnies and a grey cowlneck sweater. Started the car, fed the perpetually-hungry kitten (I think he takes after me) and ran out the door. Consequently, breakfast was an emergency Clif bar that I had stashed in my office. Maple Nut, to be exact. It was a tad sweet for my liking. Think I’ll stick to the Chocolate Almond Fudge. Even though I was short on time, I made the daily stop at Timmy Ho’s, for my L with milk.

Tonight is an early birthday celebration so the fiance is making me filet with balsamic reduction and goat cheese and some kind of roasted sweet potato concoction. Yep, I’m spoiled.  I might make it to the gym first for some HIIT if I’m feeling ambitious (sprints, perhaps?).

My parents are coming down tomorrow for my actual birthday and we are going for SUSHI. I’m just a little bit excited about that. The fiance isn’t into sushi, so we don’t go out for it (he’s willing to, but what fun is it if I am the only one inhaling food eating?). He’ll still come tomorrow night, but he’ll probably just pick away at steak teriyaki or similar. How did a foodie such as myself end up with the world’s pickiest meat & potatoes dude? We are such opposites in some ways. Yet, it works – like yin and yang.

I have a massage scheduled tomorrow as well and I am really looking forward to that. I am so glad I made the appointment for my birthday. Epic win.

Leave a Reply

