What’s on your “I will” list?

Lululemon is my kryptonite.

It is pricey, particularly for clothes you wear to the gym. But in my opinion, it is totally worth it. Their clothing fits brilliantly; it is the one store that I can go into and buy items without needing to try them on. And their stuff lasts for ages. I have a pair of grey fold-down Groove Pants from last Christmas that still look brand new (and believe me, it’s not for lack of wear!).

There’s something to be said for feeling cute at the gym. That’s not to say I am talking about getting totally decked out. I am referring to well-fitting, figure-flattering clothes that make you feel presentable. When I look good, I feel good, and when I feel good, I am motivated to work harder. When I feel like a troll, on the other hand, I get discouraged and all I can think of is getting the hell outta there so I can go sit on my couch.

Maybe that’s a bit shallow but even so, I don’t really care. Whatever gets you into “the zone”, I say.

While window-shopping on the Lululemon website earlier, I stumbled across something very timely. I had been planning to write out a list of goals or New Year’s Resolutions, but I  found both terms too wishy-washy. The phrase “I will” creates a greater sense of accountability.

  • I will move into and decorate our new house
  • I will get married to my best friend
  • I will complete my certificate for work
  • I will be active every day (and yes, high intensity shopping counts!)
  • I will do yoga at least once a week
  • I will read at least two books per month
  • I will be kind to myself mentally, physically and spiritually
  • I will be positive, happy and healthy

so, what’s on your “i will” list?

Eats & Exercise:

Eats

B: Kashi GoLean, skim milk, sprinkling of pumpkin seeds, coffee

S: Raspberry yogurt, almonds, pear

L: Subway 6-inch Roasted Chicken on 9-grain wheat (I don’t think it’s whole wheat, but oh well)

S2: Chickpeas and tuna

D: To be determined….

Exercise:

1 hour Ashtanga

Leave a comment